Details On Free Car Parking Over Christmas Revealed

Two of Preston’s biggest shopping centres have revealed their opening times and car parking rules for the festive period.

Preston’s St. George’s Shopping Centre, inbetween Friargate, Fishergate and Lune Street, will begin opening later on Wednesdays and Thursdays throughout December. The shopping centre will also be opening later towards the end of December to allow for late Christmas shoppers.

Sharing their plans with Preston Hub, the following opening hours have been confirmed by St. George’s Shopping Centre;

Wednesday, December 4 – 9am-7pm

Thursday, December 5 – 9am-7pm

Wednesday, December 11 – 9am-7pm

Thursday, December 12 – 9am-7pm

Wednesday, December 18 – 9am-8pm

Thursday, December 19 – 9am-8pm

Friday, December 20 – 9am -8pm

Saturday, December 21 – 9am-7pm

Monday, December 23 – 9am-8pm

READ MORE –> Thousands Attend Preston’s Christmas Lights Switch On

On the other hand, Fishergate Shopping Centre have also confirmed their intentions to open later on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays.

Wednesday, December 4 – 9am-8pm

Wednesday, December 11 – 9am-8pm

Thursday, December 12 – 9am-7pm

Saturday, December 14 – 9am-7pm

Wednesday, December 18 – 8am-8pm

Thursday, December 19 – 9am-7pm

Friday, December 20 – 9am-7pm

Saturday, December 21 – 9am-8pm

Monday, December 23 – 9am-7pm

It’s also been confirmed that FREE parking will be at both shopping centres from 5pm on the above dates.

Free parking has also been confirmed at UCLan’s Leighton and Roeburn car parks with dates TBC.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login